Jim Clark International Rally returns


Sharing is caring!

to the Citroën Irish Tarmac Rally championship in 2011!

The Irish Tarmac Rally Organisers Association (TROA) is pleased to announce that the popular and challenging Jim Clark International Rally, based in Kelso in Scotland, will return to the Citroën Irish Tarmac Rally Championship in 2011. 

TROA Chairman, Bobby Clinton, also confirmed that the Jim Clark Rally (JCR) will cater for WRC Cars, which will remain eligible to score overall and class points in the Championship in 2011.

The JCR was always one of the most competitive, spectacular and well organised rounds of the championship since its first inclusion in 2002. Previous Irish Tarmac Championship winners include Andrew Nesbitt (three times), Eugene Donnelly (twice), Eamon Boland and Derek McGarrity.

Colin Pagan, JCR Rally Manager, stated: “We are delighted that the Jim Clark International Rally is once again part of the Citroën Irish Tarmac Rally Championship. We look forward to the additional competition and spectator interest created by inclusion of the Irish Tarmac Championship competitors – and they will, as always, be made most welcome”.