MSA Championships Update 2010 Rd3


Sharing is caring!


MSA Championships Update 2010 



Hankook MSA Scottish Rally Championship

Round 3: Station Garage Mitsubishi Granite City Rally, 17th April
Reigning champion David Bogie drove to a commanding victory on round three of the Hankook MSA Scottish Rally Championship.

Bogie recorded four scratch times from the event’s six stages aboard his Mitsubishi Evo 9 to finish 17 seconds clear of runner-up Jock Arsmtrong, with last year’s winner Mike Faulkner claiming the final podium place a further 17 seconds back.
“It was a good rally,” said Bogie. “Good stages, good competition, a good steady pace – probably a little slower on the first stage getting into the groove – but after that everything came together.”
Championship leader Alick Kerr overcame gearbox problems to record his third top-five finish in as many rounds, with a new turbo and set-up changes making for “a totally different and much better handling” car.
Top honours in the 1600 category went to Euan Duncan in a Honda Civic, while the most notable of 26 retirements was Shaun Sinclair, who had taken maximum SRC points on the preceding Border Counties Rally.
1 David Bogie / Kevin Rae (Mitsubishi Evo 9) 41m26s

2 Jock Armstrong / Kirsty Riddick (Subaru Impreza) 41m43s
3 Mike Faulkner / Peter Foy (Mitsubishi Evo 6) 42m00s
4 David Wilson / Drew Sturrock (Mitsubishi Evo) 42m24s
5 Alick Kerr / Neil Shanks (Subaru Impreza) 42m36s

6 Paul Benn / Richard Cooke (Ford Focus WRC) 42m50s

Round 4: Jim Clark Reivers Rally, 30th May